Weekly Recap 7/8-7/14: Hotter than Hades

Happy hump day! It’s another Wednesday with a recap of last week. It wasn’t the most exciting week. It all feels like the same old, same old. Work is exhausting and it is hotter than Hades outside in Virginia.

Monday 7/8: Cross training

Tuesday 7/9: 3 miles easy pace. I ran in the evening after work. You would think that by about 7:30pm in the evening it would be a little cooler out. Instead it was still in the 90’s and I just about melted away during the run.

Wednesday 7/10: Speed work! Again with the hot days! I ended up adjusting my speedwork slightly to make it more tolerable.

Here was the speed work I did:

  • 2 mile warm up
  • 3 x 4 min at 8:38 pace with 2 min recovery jog
  • 4 x 1 min at 8:38 pace with 1 min recovery jog
  • 1 mile cool down

Thursday 7/11: Easy cross training day

Friday 7/12: Rest day

Saturday 7/13: 12 mile easy pace for the long run of the week! I ended up getting so lucky with the weather on this run. Leaving early in the morning ensured that the temperature would be tolerable through the 12 miles. With an average temperature was in the 70-80s and lowerish humidity it made for nice 12 miles.

Sunday 7/14: 5 miles easy pace. My legs were feeling so dead after the 12 miles the day prior so I took it super easy on this run. Slow and steady got it done!

Total: 25.3 weekly miles!

Happy Runny Everyone!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.